Running … Part 9 of ∞

I know the title says “running” and I truly am talking about “running”; you must realize that for me it is circular to everything.
So last Friday I set out to swim a half-marathon.  I knew full well that it was going to be accomplished only with a bit of luck.  No such luck was afforded to me.  My first 3 miles where slow but I pushed on.  Swells coming almost straight down my swim lane at Ohio Street beach meant the leg out felt like I was swimming uphill.  During the first mile I had 2 coughing fits and 2 bouts of hiccups.  The swells by the end of mile three had seemed to lessen just a bit.
Sometime during mile 5 I realized my stomach wasn’t right.  So I decided to feed at the end of mile 5 instead of 6.  As I sat eating a Nutella and strawberry jam sandwich I realized I was dizzy and nauseous. My mile pace for 4 and 5 where much much slower than the first 3, but I was still within my time frame.  I had no idea why at the time why I was not feeling well and decided to call off the swim to reload for the following Friday.  Today is that day.
A week ago when I arrived home already knowing it was an allergy attack that cut my swim short I had already picked up some Benadryl.  Listening to the news I learned the mold counts had sky rocketed and nothing else was on the charts.  My sinuses are still not back to normal 7 days later.  An ENT will be in order.
Now I sit disappointed just a touch.  I now wait for next year to plan this all again.
About 42Mac

As I said, I will fill in the blanks later ... ((: and here I am filling in the blanks today. I am a generalist at times, big picture guy, and at times crazy detail person. In my life I have had many great experiences. I believe everything is a great example. Sometimes a great example of what not to do. I have made mistakes, I have been knocked down, and I have failed; great examples. I was in my youth diagnosed as a Dyslexic ((: yes, my smilies are an inside joke, and a solution I developed to a communications issue I discovered. I served long ago in the U.S. Navy (Thin/Thick/Thick/Thin) attention to detail. More later ...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

